20 Miles – Keep It Coming

20 Miles is back in 2002 with more blues ruckus to shake your rump. Well, Well, Well is damn funky, while Mend Your Heart, Rhythm Band and Beautiful Dream could be Stones. Silver String is built to be a single. Fix Fences has a smooth roadhouse sound to it, and Late At Night is a sweet fat jam.

Feel Right rocks, Street & Lights is a run-away train, My Baby Fell Down The Well is pure gold blues, and Like A Rock is slow sweet bliss. Phaedo happily melds blues, country and a bit jazz, and I Believe has a Tom Waits clunk.

BLUES! Get you some of this beauty.

One thought on “20 Miles – Keep It Coming

Put yer words here:

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.