Mother Love Bone – On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works

mlb-oeaiiMother Love Bone – On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works

Release: November 4, 2016

Thanks to The Second Disc for a heads-up on this beautiful, newly remastered boxed set of Mother Love Bone. It looks pretty damn sweet. 23 unreleased tracks (including demoes and vinyl-only tracks), and the first-ever DVD release of their old VHS.

Follow that link for Second Disc (above) to get details on the LP versions with randomly tipped-in autographs and such.

If you need some Mother Love Bone in your life, this would be a great place to get a whole bunch of it!

Check it out:

Disc 1: Studio recordings

  1. This is Shangrila
  2. Stardog Champion
  3. Holy Roller
  4. Bone China
  5. Come Bite the Apple
  6. Stargazer
  7. Heartshine
  8. Captain Hi-Top
  9. Man of Golden Words
  10. Capricorn Sister
  11. Gentle Groove
  12. Danny Boy
  13. Crown of Thorns
  14. Thru Fade Away
  15. Mindshaker Meltdown
  16. Half Ass Monkey Boy
  17. Chloe Dancer/Crown of Thorns

Tracks 1-13 from Apple (Polydor 422 843 491-2, 1990)
Tracks 14-17 from Shine (Stardog 422 839 011-1, 1989)

Disc 2: B-sides and alternates

  1. Holy Roller (Alternate)
  2. Bone China (Alternate)
  3. Hold Your Head Up
  4. Capricorn Sister (Alternate)
  5. Zanzibar
  6. Lady Godiva Blues
  7. Red Hot Shaft
  8. Seasons Changing (Live At The Plant)
  9. Stardog Champion (Live At The Plant)

Track 1 from Stardog/Republic single B0022082-21, 2014
Tracks 3 & 6 from self-released single JB-01, 1989
Tracks 4-5 from CD version of Shine (Stardog 422 839 011-2, 1989)

Disc 3: Unreleased material

  1. Lubricated Muscle Drive
  2. Savwahfair Slide
  3. Jumpin’ Jehova
  4. Showdown
  5. Bloodshot Ruby
  6. Elijah
  7. Chloe Dancer (Demo)
  8. Have You Ever Kissed a Lady
  9. Otherside
  10. These R No Blues
  11. Made of Rainbows
  12. Bloody Shame
  13. One Time Fire
  14. Stardog Champion (Live @ Alpine Valley Music Theatre, East Troy, WI – 9/3/2011) – Pearl Jam feat. Chris Cornell


– The Love Bone Earth Affair (released as PolyGram Video VHS 440 086 377-3, 1993)
– Captain Hi-Top (music video)
– Half Ass Monkey Boy (Live from The Oz)
– I’m in Love with My Car (Live from The Oz)

14 thoughts on “Mother Love Bone – On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works

  1. J. says:

    Seems like a bit too much Mother Love Bone there. I have the album and EP, but, truth be told, I’ve never been all that inclined to listen to it much over the years. Some good songs, but I think it’s all a bit overrated.

    Have you heard the From The North and All Hail The Crown stuff?


    1. keepsmealive says:

      It sure is a lot of MLB. I always thought the album and EP were enough but I really wanna hear that disc of extra stuff. It would be awesome if they would make that one a single disc release!

      Nope, haven’t heard any of the FTN or AHTC stuff!


          1. mikeladano says:

            Early Soundgarden is another example, some people love the Sub Pop 80’s Soundgarden. I for one do not! I jumped on with Bad Motor Finger and only bought a “hits” album to cover the earlier years.

            Liked by 1 person

Put yer words here:

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.