Bullet Train

I’m gonna try a post about a movie… hey, does that make me a movie poster? Hm.

My lovely wife and I watched Bullet Train (2022) together yesterday. Starring Brad Pitt, Joey King, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Brian Tyree Henry, Andrew Koji, Hiroyuki Sanada (he rules in everything I’ve seen him in), Michael Shannon, Benito A. Martinez-Ocasio, and Sandra Bullock (with a couple of other fun cameos that I won’t spoil here), it was funny enough to tell you about it.

Try this: Start with multiple assassins, with different agendas, on a high speed bullet train in Japan. Then: a briefcase and an escaped snake, multiple murders and injuries, poison and the mischievous contents and travels of a water bottle, self-help learning and samurai swords, Thomas The Tank Engine and the Yakuza… and that’s just to get you started. A lot of the lines are great, and the character interactions are, at times, truly excellent.

Is it a great, all-timer movie? No, but it’s a good time if you’re in the right mood for it on a popcorn night.

Put yer words here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.