Christmas 2021, Pt.2

Our kids have an allowance, which they earn by doing chores around the house. The past couple of years has seen them want to do their own wee Christmas shopping, with their own money, because they have giant hearts. Have I ever told you how awesome, bright, sweet and kind they are? It’s true.

So, knowing their Dad likes music, here’s a couple of things:

Way back when they only had a plastic guitar and a Fisher Price drum, the kids started a band, which went through several names before it finally (I think) was called Shark Attack. Apparently this artwork project started out as a collaboration for both kids, but eventually our daughter took it over and finished it. It’s even in an LP frame, and will be displayed proudly in the man cave.

I also got these awesome Rush guitar picks, which are beautiful. And now these will be the only thing I use to play the one Rush song I sorta kinda (but not really) know how to play: Working Man… well, at least the riff bits, kinda. Awesome!

And this was a truly beautiful gift from my son. It’s guitar pick-sized, I just zoomed in so you could see detail. It’s steel, which I’ve had before and changes the way the guitar sounds in a neat way. But it’s the engraved message that got me, of course. Aw man.

So, now I can play my (growing) gift set up: Last year, the Epiphone ES-335 Pro was a gift from my folks, and my leather KMA guitar strap was a gift from my wife and kids. And now I have this pick!

***

Stay tuned for Pt.3!

18 thoughts on “Christmas 2021, Pt.2

  1. Lana Teramae says:

    Awww, that “I couldn’t pick a better Dad” guitar pick is so cute!!! Your kids are awesome! Also, Shark Attack sounds like the name of the next big rock band!

    Like

Put yer words here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.