Gratitude For The Sum Of The Parts

First up: Happy Fathers Day to all the Fathers and Dads out there. Last night, I got Fathers Day pizza, which ruled. And tonight I get Fathers Day Chinese supper, which simultaneously doubles my take-out food quota for the past months AND means two nights in a row where I don’t have to cook. Sweet. Cheers, Dads!

***

I was thinking about this Community, about how fortunate we are to have found each other, to have this method of communicating and sharing and enjoying. I know, we are already aware of this.

But it’s true, and I thought it would be a good Sunday gratitude moment to re-share the Community video from February of this year. Not because it’s about me, because I don’t think it is. Yeah it maybe started out that way, after which I’ve pretty much disappeared, in a way, and sorry about that, but you know how life goes yeesh. But moreso, it’s about all of us. This Community. The brilliant Tee-Bone music, the stellar dancing, the props and Legos, the sense of community and fun throughout. The sum of all the parts. The best ever. And one of my all-time favourite songs (true story)!

Cheers, all!

Song starts around 2:10 or so…

16 thoughts on “Gratitude For The Sum Of The Parts

                    1. keepsmealive says:

                      Well, it was never a direct flight. Always had to stop in Regina or Winnipeg first. One time we went Hamilton ON to Ottawa ON to Calgary AB to Saskatoon SK. Look at a map. We went too far east to go too far west to come back to where we needed to be. Crazy.

                      Liked by 1 person

Put yer words here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.