Howlin’ Wolf – Blues From Hell

Howlin’ freakin’ Wolf, baby!

This is a 3CD set that my sister gave me for Christmas. It’s so awesome, I’ve already played the whole damn thing twice. Yes, that is a lot of Wolf in less than a month. So?

But you know what I’m talking about when I say I will just start lap 3 without hesitation and love it that time too. It’s the Wolf. ‘Nuff said. Exactly.

The sound quality is just fine, to my ears. Lots of old recordings here, I wasn’t expecting perfection. And the track listing is excellent. A lot of the hits are here. Smokestack Lightnin’. Forty Four. Evil. Spoonful. Sittin’ On Top Of The World. And on. And on. Oh sure, you can argue that this or that song isn’t here (such as I Ain’t Superstitious). It’s not a definitive set. But who cares? This is 46 Wolf tracks. All of them gems.

You know what, Amazon is selling this for under $15. That’s $5 a disc. Go on, let that Wolf into your house. You’ll be so glad that you did!

I am so in LOVE with this set. Thanks heaps, sis!

Put yer words here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.